11 teams to participate in Bangladesh Championship League 2018-19

November 10, 2018

Dhaka: A total of 11 clubs will compete in the Bangladesh Championship League 2018-19 as per a decision taken by the BFF Executive Committee on Saturday, November 10.

In the 13th regular meeting of the current Executive Committee, Wari Club, Shadhinata Krira Sangha and Dhaka City FC were given the green light to take part in the competition.

Apart from these three, the other clubs of the competition are: Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria Sporting Club, Fakirerpool Young Men’s Club, T&T Club Motijheel, Uttar Baridhara Club, Police Football Club, Soccer Club Feni and Agrani Bank Ltd. Sports Club.

In the meeting in which the decision was taken, commenced in the board room of the BFF House at 2:00pm and was presided over by BFF president Kazi Md Salahuddin.

The meeting started by saying thanks to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for giving grand receptions to the AFC U16 women’s football team and the SAFF U15 national team for their brilliant performances.

Then the standing committees of the BFF were reshuffled.

The Executive Committee also decided to withdraw the sporting sanction imposed on Friends Social Welfare Organization and Dhaka United and give them permission to play first division football.

However, the other punishments given to those clubs will remain unchanged.


Copyright @ 2017 Bangladesh Football Federation | All rights reserved. Developed by OMNISPACE