Decisions over BPL, BCL taken at PLC meeting

January 12, 2019

Dhaka: The Professional Football League Committee of Bangladesh Football Federation on Saturday held a meeting to take some important decisions.

The meeting, with Committee chairman Abdus Salam Murshedi in the chair, was held at Motijheel BFF Bhaban around 3 pm this afternoon.

At the beginning of the meeting, representatives of the clubs participating in Bangladesh Premier League and Bangladesh Championship League congratulated Abdus Salam Murshedi with flowers as he has recently been elected as a member of Jatiya Sangsad.

The following decisions were taken at the meeting:

1. The upcoming Bangladesh Premier League 2018-19 matches will be held from January 18, 2019.

2. The matches of the tournament will be held at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka, Rafiq Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium, Mymensingh, Sheikh Moni Stadium, Gopalganj, Sheikh Kamal Stadium, Nilphamari, Shaheed Bhulu Stadium, Noakhali, Sylhet District Stadium, Sylhet.

3. The upcoming Bangladesh Championship League 2018-19 matches will be held at Kamalapur Birshreshtha Shaheed Sipahi Mohammed Mustafa Kamal Stadium from February 5.


Copyright @ 2017 Bangladesh Football Federation | All rights reserved. Developed by OMNISPACE