RUB hosts first BPL match in Mymensingh

January 19, 2019

Dhaka: Mymensingh hosted its first ever Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) match at the Rafiquddin Bhuiyan Stadium on Saturday.

The country’s most prestigious and professional soccer league began Friday.

The league matches will be held at six zonal venues across the country. The venues are Bangabandhu National Stadium (Dhaka), Rafiquddin Bhuiyan Stadium (Mymensingh), Sheikh Moni Stadium (Gopalganj), Sheikh Kamal Stadium (Nilphamari), Shaheed Bhulu Stadium (Noakhali) and Sylhet District Stadium (Sylhet).

In the match between Saif Sporting Club and Rahmatganj MFS, the former scored twice while Rahmatganj scored one goal.

In the 37th minute of the match, Javed of Saif Sporting Club scored, giving his side an early lead. This was consolidated by Neyon who scored for Saif SC at the 46th minute.

Faisal managed to secure one goal at the 91st minute for Rahmatganj.

Arambagh KS and Sheikh Rasel KC Ltd. are set to lock horns at the next match on January 20.


Copyright @ 2017 Bangladesh Football Federation | All rights reserved. Developed by OMNISPACE